calendar

school closing dates 2024-25

Day Date Observance
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday February 19 President’s Day
Friday March 29 Good Friday
Friday April 19 Staff in Service
Friday May 24 Staff in Service
Monday May 27 Memorial Day
Friday June 21 Juneteenth
Thursday & Friday July 4, 5 Independence Day
Thursday & Friday August 22, 23 Staff in Service
Monday September 2 Labor Day
Monday October 14 Columbus Day
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Monday November 29 Staff in Service
Tuesday – Tuesday December 24, 25, 26, 27, 30, 31 Christmas Holiday
Wednesday & Thursday January 1-2, 2025 New Year 2025
Monday January 20, 2025 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Early Dismissal
Day Date Observance
Friday Early Dismissal April 26 @ 5:00PM Smile Anniversary (Pizza Party)
Thursday June 27 @ 5:00PM Annual Autism Gala
Special Dates 2023
Day Date Event
Sunday April 2 @ 12-2PM Easter Fun Day
Thursday April 20 Smile’s 26th Anniversary
Friday April 28 @ 12-2PM Pizza Party!–to celebrate Smile’s 26th Anniversary * Student must attend with a parent/guardian.

The following conditions may cause the Preschool and Nursery to close:
State emergency, snowfall over 6 inches, hurricane or other dangerous weather conditions, severe ice, hazardous road conditions, etc.

 

Please keep this page for future reference. This calendar is subject to change.

 

* Parents / Guardians will be notified of changes via Brightwheel App *