calendar

school closing dates 2022-23

Day Date Observance
Monday January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday February 21 President’s Day
Friday April 15 Good Friday
Friday May 27 Staff in Service
Monday May 30 Memorial Day
Friday June 17 Juneteenth
Monday July 4 Independence Day
Friday August 19 Staff in Service
Friday September 2 Staff in Service
Monday September 5 Labor Day
Monday October 10 Columbus Day
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday & Friday November 24 & 25 Thanksgiving
Sunday – Friday December 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 Christmas Holiday
Saturday – Monday December 31, January 1-2, 2023 New Year
Monday January 16, 2023 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Early Dismissals
Day Date Observance
Friday June 3 @ 2:30PM Celebrating Miss Amita & Miss Debi’s 25 Years of Service Pizza & Ice Cream Party, 3-5pm on First Street —Must attend with a parent/guardian—
Thursday September 8 @ 5PM Smile sponsors Annual Autism Gala
Friday December 23 @ 4PM Christmas Holiday
Special Dates  
Day Date Observance
Wednesday April 20 Smile 25th Anniversary
Friday May 27 Miss Amita’s 60th Birthday

The following conditions may cause the Preschool and Nursery to close:
state emergency, snowfall over 6 inches, hurricane or other dangerous weather conditions, severe ice, hazardous road conditions, etc.


Please keep this page for future reference. This calendar is subject to change.

 

* Parents / Guardians will be notified of changes via Brightwheel App *